The Gold Pouch

I thought it was about time to share the instructions for the notorious gold pouch I made for my friends this past Christmas. You remember the crazy buffoonery surrounding my photographing of it? If not, you must read about that experience!

Pouch

I found some great tutorials about pouches, but fell in love with the coolness of the ones featured on Noodlehead via How About Orange. I followed her basic instructions, but instead created them from a 6″ x 8″ in rectangle and used a 9″ zipper. You can find the instructions on her blog here.

I decided to take things one step further and add some cute charms to the zipper pull and leave the tab on the end of the zipper open to form a loop. They were super simple to make and a good way to use of fabric scraps.

Gold Pouch 1

Don’t you just love it?!

2 thoughts on “The Gold Pouch

    • Thanks! I’m glad you like my blog! It is a hummingbird. I actually bought those charms about 3 or 4 years ago at Meijer. They were on clearance and I knew I’d have a use for them. 🙂 Your blog is pretty cool too! I just bought some fabric to make an infinity scarf. Hope you come back soon!

Leave a Reply

